March 27, 2023

Jitin Prasada, former MP from Uttar Pradesh’s Dhaurahra, joined the BJP at present.

New Delhi:

Hours after Jitin Prasada switched from the Congress to BJP, get together spokesperson Gaurav Bhatia welcomed Mr Prasada to the get together and asserted that his inclusion would make BJP stronger in Uttar Pradesh.

“The inclusion of Jitin Prasad ji in BJP will give strength to the party and we are sure that with his hard work, he will play a major role in the upcoming Uttar Pradesh elections and strengthen the party,” Mr Bhatia mentioned.

The BJP spokesperson mentioned, “The whole nation knows that, unlike in any other political party, a normal party worker in BJP can also dream and work hard to become the national president like Amit Shah and JP Nadda and can also hold the highest constitutional posts like Narendra Modi Ji.”

Taking a jibe on the Congress, the BJP chief mentioned, “It a ship which does not know which direction to go. Only one family is being heard there. Because of nepotism and corruption, Congress is not on the scene in the upcoming Uttar Pradesh elections. The other parties in the state are not attached to the common people. BJP is the only option in the state.”

“BJP is confident that it will form the government in Uttar Pradesh under the leadership of Yogi Adityanath in the upcoming election with a majority,” he added.

Earlier within the day, Mr Prasada, former MP from Uttar Pradesh’s Dhaurahra, joined the BJP within the presence of Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal on the get together headquarters.

This comes forward of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections the subsequent yr.

Speaking on the event, Mr Prasada mentioned, “I have a three-generation connection with Congress, so I took this important decision after a lot of deliberation. In the last 8-10 years I have felt that if there is one party that is truly national, it is BJP. Other parties are regional but this is the national party.”

Mr Prasada began his profession with Indian Youth Congress as a common secretary. He was elected to the Lok Sabha in 2004 for the primary time. He was additionally a minister within the UPA authorities on the Centre.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *