January 27, 2023

Punjab solely desires Amarinder Singh as its chief minister, the MPs mentioned (File)


Amid infighting within the Punjab Congress, 5 celebration MPs on Wednesday reposed religion within the management of Chief Minister Amarinder Singh, saying individuals need him to proceed because the chief minister.

The MPs referred to as upon the chief minister to debate the ballot technique for the 2022 elections, an official launch mentioned.

Recently, the Congress excessive command had arrange a three-member panel to iron out variations within the celebration’s state unit and held conferences with its MLAs at Delhi.

The Lok Sabha MPs who reposed religion within the management of the chief minister had been Preneet Kaur, Jasbir Singh Gill, Santokh Singh Choudhary, Dr Amar Singh and Mohammad Sadiq.

They mentioned individuals of Punjab solely need Amarinder Singh as their chief minister, the discharge mentioned.

Reposing religion in Chief Minister Amarinder Singh’s management and imaginative and prescient for the state, the MPs reiterated that the Congress will comfortably sweep the Assembly polls to hold ahead the celebration’s ongoing growth agenda for the individuals of the state, the discharge mentioned.

Underlining that there isn’t any problem to the Congress in Punjab in subsequent Assembly polls, the MPs mentioned each Punjabi will as soon as once more stamp his approval of Amarinder Singh’s management and imaginative and prescient by overwhelmingly voting for him in 2022.

There is nobody who may even come near Amarinder Singh’s governance document, administrative expertise and experience which Punjab wants at this significant juncture within the struggle towards Covid and to rebuild the financial system as soon as once more, they mentioned.

The Congress Party will struggle the following polls unitedly by taking Amarinder Singh-led authorities’s flagship programmes and insurance policies to their grassroots extra aggressively, the MPs mentioned.

Of 13 Lok Sabha MPs from Punjab, eight are from the Congress.

The MPs who weren’t a part of the group that referred to as on the chief minister are Manish Tewari (Anandpur Sahib), Gurjit Singh Aujla (Amritsar) and Ravneet Singh Bittu (Ludhiana).

(This story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *