June 2, 2023

Jitendra Singh stated that the fee has performed an amazing job. (File)

New Delhi:

Following a Delimitation Commission’s assembly, Union Minister Jitendra Singh on Monday stated that National Conference (NC) leaders received glad with the parameters which can be being adopted by the Commission.

Speaking to media individuals, the union minister stated, “All the associate members committed themselves to cooperate with the functioning of the Commission. The Commission has done a tremendous job. We must appreciate they had followed certain laid down parameters on the basis of which they have come out with the documents which are very objectively done.”

He stated National Conference (NC) members have been additionally glad with the parameters which have been being adopted by the Delimitation Commission.

“The associated members regardless of their party and political affiliations not only appreciated the work done by the Delimitation Commission but also committed that they would in the future also extend their cooperation for the rest of the exercise,” he stated.

Asked about elections, the union minister stated, “We have no idea when the elections will be held. It will be decided by the Election Commission which is an independent body and the government does not interfere with the functioning of the constitutional body.”

On strike by energy division staff in Jammu and Kashmir, he stated that the journey of improvement within the union territory won’t be stalled.

“Those employees who are on strike have to be addressed by the government, and I am sure they will do that,” Mr Singh stated.

The Delimitation Commission’s second assembly happened within the nationwide capital on Monday. The first assembly of the Commission was held in February final.

Union Minister Dr Jitendra Singh, National Conference chief Farooq Abdullah together with social gathering leaders Mohammad Akbar Lone and Hasnain Masudi and BJP chief Jugal Kishore Sharma took half within the assembly.

The Central authorities has constituted a Delimitation Commission headed by Justice (Retd.) Ranjana Prakash Desai for the aim of delimitation of Assembly and Parliamentary constituencies within the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *