May 29, 2023
Please Click on allow

The ball brushed the highest of off-stump however nobody from the opposition appealed.© Twitter

In one of the vital weird incidents to have taken place on a cricket discipline, a batter continued to play on regardless of being bowled by the bowler with the umpires getting all of it incorrect. During a sport between Queensland Fire and Tasmanian Women Tigers within the Women’s National Cricket League in Australia, Queensland batter Georgia Voll was bowled because the bail on off-stump was dismantled after the ball missed the surface fringe of the bat. However, the opposition did not actually attraction and the umpires too did not see what had transpired.

Even the commentators have been mystified, considering that the keeper’s gloves might need dislodged the bail whereas the batter stood nonchalantly as if it was only a play and a miss.

However, this blunder did not show to be expensive as Sarah Coyte eliminated Voll for 31 runs. Coyte ended the match with figures of three/40 in 9 overs.

Batting first, Queensland scored 223/6 in 48 overs (DLS) with opener Georgia Redmayne top-scoring with 63 runs.

In reply, Nicola Carey scored a wonderful unbeaten century to information her group previous the goal of 232 runs (DLS Method).


After her very good spell of two/46 in 10 overs, Heather Graham proved to be a improbable accomplice to Carey with the bat.

Graham showcased nice software in her batting as she went on to attain a properly calculated half-century and guided the group to a five-wicket win.

Topics talked about on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *