January 28, 2023
Bihar BJP Seeks Governor

Tripura election is on February 16; Meghalaya and Nagaland on February 27


The Election Commission has appointed six sorts of observers in three election-bound states – Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland – to watch the ballot course of and associated elements intently.

Election officers stated on Friday that to conduct the polls “freely, fairly, fearlessly and with inducement”, six sorts of observers have been appointed from among the many in-service and retired IAS, IPS, IRS and central authorities officers.

The observers embody normal observers, police observers, expenditure observers, micro observers in every polling station, particular observers for particular circumstances and counting observers.

The Election Commission on Friday appointed three particular observers and requested them to go to Tripura instantly to take inventory of the state of affairs, guarantee correct deployment of the Central Armed Police Force, intensify enforcement measures and report back to the fee.

The three particular observers are Yogendra Tripathy, retired IAS officer of Karnataka cadre; Vivek Johri, former Director General of Police of Madhya Pradesh, and B Murali Kumar, IRS officer, who was the particular observer within the Gujarat meeting election final yr and the West Bengal election in 2021.

The Election Commission will formally concern a notification on Saturday for the February 16 polling in Tripura and the filling of nomination papers would begin instantly.

The final date of nomination in Tripura is January 30. The papers shall be checked the following day. The final date for withdrawing nominations is February 2.

Elections to the 60-member assemblies in Meghalaya and Nagaland shall be held on February 27. Votes shall be counted in all of the three states on March 2.


Featured Video Of The Day

Tourists Make A Beeline For Gulmarg After Fresh Snowfall

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *