February 2, 2023
India opt to bowl; both teams unchanged

Toss India selected to bowl vs New Zealand

Rohit Sharma gave a dramatic pause of over ten seconds after profitable the toss within the second ODI in Raipur earlier than lastly saying he wished to bowl. The India captain stated he had almost forgotten what the workforce’s resolution was as a result of there was “a lot of talk in the team group about what we wanted to do”. India had challenged themselves by opting to bowl beneath the lights within the first ODI. This time, although, they modified their resolution due to the anticipated dew later.

Both teams went unchanged into the sport.

New Zealand captain Tom Latham stated he would have opted to bowl in addition to he wasn’t utterly certain how the pitch would behave in a world debut for the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium.

The floor has huge sq. boundaries, and Grant Elliott stated on the pitch report he anticipated some tempo and bounce within the recreation.

India lead the sequence 1-0 after a 12-run win within the opening ODI, which went into the final over after India had scored 349.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Ishan Kishan (wk), 5 Suryakumar Yadav, 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand: 1 Finn Allen, 2 Devon Conway, 3 Henry Nicholls, 4 Daryl Mitchell, 5 Tom Latham (capt & wk), 6 Glenn Phillips, 7 Michael Bracewell, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Henry Shipley, 10 Blair Tickner, 11 Lockie Ferguson

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *